BP Koirala First Elected Prime Minister Of Nepal

Nepal Monarchy History begins from king Prithvi Narayan Shah. Here we give the details of the Nepal Monarchy History. King Prithvi Narayan Shah was the king of Gorkha.

BP Koirala First Elected Prime Minister of Nepal

BP Koirala was born in Varanasi of India. His father was Krishna Prasad Koiral. He is the first elected prime minister of Nepal. BP Koirala is the hero of Nepali Democratic movement. Similarly he has contributed a lot in the field of Nepali literature.

At that moment Nepal was divided into many small kingdoms.

Nepal Monarchy History in Detail

So Prithvi Narayan Shah at that time dream to make united big Nepal. In this case he was able to unify the small kingdoms and make big Nepal. Since then modern Nepal history begins.

After Prithvi Narayan Shah many Shah King rule Nepal. King Gyanendra is the last king of shah dynasty. In the Nepal Monarchy History he is the most controversial king.

The then King Gyanendra Shah

Gyanendra became the king of Nepal after the Royal palace massacre in 2058 BS. There are many ups and down in Nepali politics then after. Crown prince Dependra was declared as the king of Nepal when he was in coma. Dependra passed away in coma.

So when Dependra passed away the nearest relative of Dependra was Gyanendra Shah. The then constitution declared Gyanendra as the King of Nepal.

The list of Shah Kings in Nepal

Here is the list of shah kings of Nepal.

  1. Prithvi Narayan Shah (25 September 1768 – 11 January 1775) (Ruler Of Gorkha From 1743)
  2. Pratap Singh Shah (11 January 1775 – 17 November 1777)
  3. Rana Bahadur Shah (17 November 1777 – 23 March 1799) (Abdicated)
  4. Girvan Yudha Bikram Shah (23 March 1799 – 20 November 1816)
  5. Rajendra Bikram Shah (20 November 1816 – 12 May 1847) (Abdicated)
  6. Surendra Bikram Shah (12 May 1847 – 17 May 1881)
  7. Prithvi Bir Bikram Shah (17 May 1881 – 11 December 1911)
  8. Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah (1St Reign) (11 December 1911 – 7 November 1950) (In Exile In India From 7 November 1950 Until 7 January 1951)
  9. Gyanendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev (1St Reign) (7 November 1950 – 7 January 1951)
  10. Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah (2Nd Reign) (7 January 1951 – 13 March 1955)
  11. Mahendra Bir Bikram Shah (14 March 1955 – 31 January 1972)
  12. Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev (31 January 1972 – 1 June 2001) (Assassinated In The Nepalese Royal Massacre)
  13. Dipendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev (1 June 2001 – 4 June 2001) (Three Days, Incapacitated)
  14. Gyanendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev (2Nd Reign) (4 June 2001 – 28 May 2008) (Deposed, Suspended From 15 January 2007)

Now in media Gyanendra Shah tells that he is ready to give leadership to the nation in the desire of the people of Nepal.

You May Like:

Grade 10 Social Studies Note 

error: Content is protected !!