Nepal Local Elections Results 2017

Here you find the Nepal local elections results 2017. So we have live Nepal local elections results 2017 vote counting. This local level election was observed after 20 years in Nepal. Here are the some facts about this local election 2017.

Latest Vote Counting Result

Facts about Nepal local elections results 2017

– Counting is underway; results to be out soon

– Two representatives have been elected unopposed

– The elections conducted sought to elect leaders for 281 of the 283 local offices

– 73 percent turned out to vote amongst the 49,000 candidates running in the elections

– 34 districts conducted the elections for the local offices for the first time since 1997.

– Chief Election Commissioner Ayodhi Prasad Yadav hoped the positive response in the first phase will pave way to a successful election in the second phase elections as well which begins on 14th June.

– Nepal transitioned from monarchy to parliamentary form of government in 2008 after a long drawn civil struggle.

In this first phase election voters are found excited to cast their vote. Since last two decades there was no local body election in Nepal.

Live vote counting of Nepal local election result 2017

You can see the live vote counting of Nepal local elections results 2017 over here. So for this purpose you have to follow the link of election commission Nepal. The official site of Nirbachan Aayog (Nepal election commission) is

Historic first phase election 2017

The first phase election for local level is over now. The early result of the elections is coming out. We are giving the live updates of these results. Hence to get the latest updates of Nepal local elections results 2017 please be in touch with us. Similarly you can get the updates of local level election result in your Facebook page. For this purpose you have to like the Facebook page of GbsNote.

Nepal local elections results 2017 in Facebook

So you can see the live updates of this local level election result in our Facebook page

Some Related Terms:

nepal election 2015 + member of constituent assembly of nepal + ca members of nepal 2070 + nepal election 2008 + Constituent assembly nepal 2072 + first constituent assembly election in nepal + nepal election 2016 + nepal parliament website

Most Trending